Episode 1: Firsts!

Yup. As usual, everything starts with the first step. Go figure, right?

So I guess I should explain what I’m doing here. What I hope to achieve, and what drove me to express myself in text. That sort of thing. Well the answers are actually quite simple. I read an article on Cracked.com that a friend of mine had shared on Facebook. It was 6 Hard Truths That Will Make You a Better Person that drove me here. I figured it was about time to do something worthwhile. Something that might help people. I’ve written a blog like this before, though it was Facebook “notes” so really it’s no wonder people never bothered to read them.

After reading the article, I wondered how can I leave my mark? And I’ve had people tell me before that I am actually a fairly good writer, so why not play to my strengths, yes? Ideally, this blog will lead you all to a better life. I found inspiration from the article I read, and that inspiration can spread, can’t it?

But the bottom line is that my words are not meant to be the Only Way. You’re more than welcome to find your own way if you think it suits you better. My only goal is to share with you the things I’ve seen or experienced in my own life. Oh, and also there will be the odd rant, or fun distraction. The goal will be to have roughly one post a week, but the exact timing won’t be pinned down. If inspiration strikes, I don’t want to have to wait to impart my wisdom. And on the other end of the spectrum, I don’t want to have to post something I would consider mediocre just on the basis that I want to meet my deadlines. So there you have it. With the article I’ve linked you all to, even this first post could still grant you a new perspective if you’re open to it. But no matter what you get out of this, thanks for stopping by and giving me a read.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ramblings

Leave a Reply

